Articles in this section

How do I manage Users in Spekit?

Learn how to manage Users in Spekit. Ensure you are logged in before continuing. Most Team Admins and Account Admins will be able to manage Users.

 CapabilityViewerTeam ExpertTeam AdminAccount Admin
 Invite New Users  ✅✅
 Manage Users  ✅✅
 Create Teams  ✅✅
 Manage Teams  ✅✅
 Resend Pending Invites   ✅

1. How to Re-Invite Active Users to Install the Chrome Extension

  1. Open the Spekit Web App.
  2. Click Settings. If Settings is not an option, reach out to your Spekit Administrator.
  3. Click Manage Users.
  4. Click More Filters.
  5. Next to Has browser extension Installed? select No.
  6. Click Apply Filters.
  7. Select all users by clicking the box next to the First Name column.
  8. Click the Choose Action dropdown, and select Send Install Reminder Email.
resend extension install reminder.gif

2. How to Re-Invite Users in Pending Status

For users who haven't accepted their Spekit invite yet:

  1. Open the Spekit Web App.
  2. Click Settings. If Settings is not an option, reach out to your Spekit Administrator.
  3. Under Manage Teams & Users, click Manage pending invitations.
  4. Click Resend invite next to the user's name, or select all users using the radio button at the top of the list to bulk resend. The last sent date updates once complete.
resend invite.gif

Pro Tip: Use the More filters button to narrow your view to Pending Invites.


3. How to Change a User's Role (Edit Spekit Permissions)

  1. Open the Spekit Web App.
  2. Click Settings. If Settings is not an option, reach out to your Spekit Administrator.
  3. Under Manage Teams & Users, in the Users section, click Manage Users.
  4. Select the user by searching for their name and clicking on it.
  5. Next to Teams, click Edit Teams.
  6. Use the dropdown next to Role to adjust the user's permissions.
  7. Click Save. A confirmation appears at the bottom left of the screen.
changing user roles.gif

To double-check the change, click on the User again and you'll see their Role has been updated. Follow the same steps to demote a User's Role.


4. How to Deactivate a User

Note: Teams and Users added via SSO can only be added and removed via SSO. Work with your SSO administrator to make these adjustments.

  1. Open the Spekit Web App.
  2. Click Settings. If Settings is not an option, reach out to your Spekit Administrator.
  3. Under Manage Teams & Users, in the Users section, click Manage Users.
  4. Select the user by:
    • Searching for the user and clicking on their name, or
    • Using the filters and clicking on their name.
  5. Next to Teams, click Deactivate User.
  6. When prompted, click REMOVE.
delete a user.gif

5. How to Reactivate a Deactivated User

Note: Teams and Users added via SSO can only be added and removed via SSO. Work with your SSO administrator to make these adjustments. This action must be performed by one of your Spekit Account Administrators.

  1. Open the Spekit Web App.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Under Manage Teams & Users, in the Users section, click Manage Users.
  4. Change the filter at the top of the user list from "Accepted" to "Deactivated."
  5. Locate the user you want to reactivate and click on their user record to expand it.
  6. Add that user back to any team via the "Add to Team" option. This will reactivate their account.
reactivating a user.gif

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful