Users who are actively viewing it at that moment in time:
Can finish their session as if nothing happened
Spekit logs time spent, completed engagement / show me later
Show me later won't work but will be logged
All other users will no longer see the Spotlight once unpublished:
Users who have met the Spotlights audience rules but not the targeting rules
Users who have seen and engaged previously
Users who have chosen "Show me later"
If I unpublish and republish, who sees the Spotlight?
By default, a republished Spotlight will be shown only to users who have NOT viewed AND engaged with that Spotlight before
If you made an error and want to issue a correction to the entire audience.
Policy update - links to the same Spek
New version announcement - links to the same Spek
Why was my Spotlight unpublished when I click edit?
To avoid accidental changes, you can't edit live Spotlights.
You can republish once you've completed your changes